+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

MHA or MPH

Dr Astro

Nov 27, 2019
Hi all ....
hope your all doing well ....

I’m actually in a dilemma ....
my Crs score for me and my wife wasn’t very satisfying ....
we're only getting 430s even with 7778 ielts score ....
so we’re are planning to migrate through students visa ....
I’m a bds grad and my wife is an mbbs grad ....
So I’m planning to enroll my wife for health related courses like MPH or MHA .... I’ve heard me being the spouse would also be able to travel with her and stay there during the duration of her courses ....

So my questions are

Which course do you all think would be helpful to fast track a PR ? MHA or MPH ...?
Which course has more scope in Canada to land a good job that can eventually lead to a PR ...?

Your help would be highly appreciated....
thank you ....

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Neither. It would be difficult to get a job in either. Would go for an MBA or other masters in general administration or big data/tech related course. A spouse isn’t guaranteed a visa to accompany a spouse who is an international student but there is a better chance if you have the finances to support yourselves, even if nobody works, and you are doing a more advanced degree. With a surplus of dentists in Canada and a huge difficulty in getting licensed an international physician you may want to rethink whether Canada is the right option for you both.

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/report-on-business/small-business/sb-growth/glut-of-dentists-causes-aches-in-canadas-big-cities/article36322773/ (Has only gotten worse in the 2 years since this article was published)

Dr Astro

Nov 27, 2019