+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Masters from Canada. ECA required for undergrads?

SnakePlissken

Star Member
Apr 26, 2014
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney, NS
App. Filed.......
Feb-10-2018
AOR Received.
Mar-20-2018
I have a masters degree from a Canadian university and I have claimed points only for that during my expression of interest application. However i have a non Canadian bachelors degree as well. I have now received ITA. Do I need to get ECA done for the Bachelors degree as well, as i hadn't originally claimed points for this? I have to mention it on my application under educational history. Thanks in advance!

chantal111

Star Member
Jan 8, 2015
SnakePlissken said:
I have a masters degree from a Canadian university and I have claimed points only for that during my expression of interest application. However i have a non Canadian bachelors degree as well. I have now received ITA. Do I need to get ECA done for the Bachelors degree as well, as i hadn't originally claimed points for this? I have to mention it on my application under educational history. Thanks in advance!

No need for ECA.u already have Canadian degree. Bachelor will not add any point for u..

KingOfGoodTimes

Mar 10, 2015
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
04 July 2015
Nomination.....
ITA : 26 June 2015
AOR Received.
EE: 04 July 2015 (Auto AOR)
Med's Done....
EE: Passed 15-July-2015
Passport Req..
DEC 24th :)
LANDED..........
Jan 2016
Are you guys sure of this ? I am wondering the same , Cos I have ITA under FSW and i am currently working with PGWP.

I find the following in cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/apply-how.asp
"you need an ECA if:
you are being invited to apply under the Federal Skilled Worker Program (it will tell you this on your invitation letter) and you were educated outside Canada, or