+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

marital status

loli

Mar 2, 2012
hello

please need your help, i am a permanent resident in Canada, and so is my ex-husband, we both applied for the permanent residency card together as one family, on 2008, and we got it. and now i got divorced from my husband 6 months ago, the divorce toke place at my country Egypt.I came back to Canada this week.My question is: do I have to inform the citizenship& Immigration of this divorce, do they really care of the change in my marital status.also since i moved from Gulph, Ontario to Ottawa , Ontario, do I need to inform them with my change of address.I already informed the health Insurance people about my new address, but do I need to do the same with the immigration people ???????? Note: my name did not change

looking forward to hearing from you

thanks

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

loli said:
hello

please need your help, i am a permanent resident in Canada, and so is my ex-husband, we both applied for the permanent residency card together as one family, on 2008, and we got it. and now i got divorced from my husband 6 months ago, the divorce toke place at my country Egypt.I came back to Canada this week.My question is: do I have to inform the citizenship& Immigration of this divorce, do they really care of the change in my marital status.also since i moved from Gulph, Ontario to Ottawa , Ontario, do I need to inform them with my change of address.I already informed the health Insurance people about my new address, but do I need to do the same with the immigration people ???????? Note: my name did not change

looking forward to hearing from you

thanks

As a PR CIC doesn't care about your marital status or your address changes.

fhj1203

Star Member
May 18, 2012
Vancouver
Category........
Visa Office......
Vegreville
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
26-08-2010
Doc's Request.
27-07-2011
AOR Received.
22-10-2010
Med's Done....
26-07-2011