+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Looking for help to get my spouse to Canada

Apoc

Aug 30, 2010
Good Morning
My question is . I have married a women from Peru.We are both in our 40's
Almost married 1 year now and we have been in a long distance relationship for the past 3 years.I have been there 4 times to visit and live with And was wondering 2 things, as we have planned that she would come to Canada to live with me.I am a Canadian resident born here in Toronto and now living in Mississauga. I work as a dispatcher for a transport company last 5 years now and lived in mississauga last 15 years.

1st) Should I send he a invitation to visit me, and start the process up here for her to stay or start the process and then invite her.We were planing on her coming up for Feb 2011.
I am not sure if inviting her effects an invitation to visit or not.
She does have a good job there as a chemical engineer and been working for 4+ years there. She does not own a home there.
She has visited the united states and has a visa for the united states.And has traveled to mexico and brazil and Cuba she was turned down to go to Germany for work related functions because her work would not give her a letter or time off as she needed to apply prior to the convention date, and was informed after the application she could not get the time off work to go.

2nd is there a certain amount of money I am required to have in the bank, if I invite her to prove i will take care of her when she is up here from Peru.
I cannot find anywhere a dollar figure on the amount of money I am expected to have.And roughly how long does it take to invite there spouse up here for a visit and how long can she stay without breaking any rules.We have completed the permanant residence app but I have not sent int in yet as I am concerned this may effect her visiting in feb 2011

thank you for you time

HoneyBird

Jul 26, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
POS
Job Offer........