+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

LMIA Query

karooma

May 24, 2009
Dear All,

I'm a medical doctor and have been offered a job in Ontario, my employer informed me that the LMIA takes more than 90 days before they make decision. I have noticed that there is an expedited service ' Global talent Stream' that takes 12 days; As a medical doctor can my employer apply for an LMIA through the Global talent stream as opposed to the ' High wage Stream' which takes more than 90 days

Thanks,

A

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Dear All,

I'm a medical doctor and have been offered a job in Ontario, my employer informed me that the LMIA takes more than 90 days before they make decision. I have noticed that there is an expedited service ' Global talent Stream' that takes 12 days; As a medical doctor can my employer apply for an LMIA through the Global talent stream as opposed to the ' High wage Stream' which takes more than 90 days

Thanks,

A
FYI - global talent stream isn't 12 days guaranteed. We seem many applications in that stream take several months.

Can't comment on whether it's possible or not.

Javid14

Nov 27, 2019
Toronto
Category........
Job Offer........
Yes
Hi there. Recently I applied for an LMIA application, but it was rejected due to incompletion of my personal information. My employer will apply for me again. But do I need new job advertisements on job bank and other websites or the old ads that I used in my previous LMIA application are sufficient? Is it possible that if I use the old ads the immigration officer might cancel the application stating, “not exerting enough recruitment efforts to hire Canadians”?

Thanks In advance

Javid14

Nov 27, 2019
Toronto
Category........