+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

LMIA Ontario

Oct 21, 2018
Hi I am looking for a LMIA level '0' as a restaurant manager and I found a restaurant in Toronto. Who is ready to issue one.
But my question is I don't have a experience in that field. I have a experience as a maintenance engineer over 3+ years in my home country. At the same time I have a one year PG diploma in supply chain management from a Canada.
Does this is going to work out for me after spending hefty amount on it.
I really need a help.
Thank you

shah22393

Nov 6, 2017
Hi I am looking for a LMIA level '0' as a restaurant manager and I found a restaurant in Toronto. Who is ready to issue one.
But my question is I don't have a experience in that field. I have a experience as a maintenance engineer over 3+ years in my home country. At the same time I have a one year PG diploma in supply chain management from a Canada.
Does this is going to work out for me after spending hefty amount on it.
I really need a help.
Thank you
Lets just consider that they'd issue you the LMIA; however, it'd be difficult to convince the authorities that you are the correct person for this job since you do not have experience in the same field. I'd suggest you to apply through EE and choose your NOC code as per your experience and hopefully it should work out.

If you're inside Canada ,I'd suggest you to go through CEC class and it should help you secure PR.

Oct 21, 2018
Presently I am in my home country, If I wait and get a one year experience as a restaurant manager does it gonna work.
As I am seriously looking to migrate to Canada and my CRS score is too low.

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016