+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Legal advice

Kmts

Jan 25, 2023
I really need a honest option from you guys. I came to canada in 2020 January as an international student and was on study permit i was just 18 when i came here and got sexually assaulted by my ex roommate for 2 weeks during covid. I was sacred traumatized after that i was not aware of any rules and regulations i had to follow as a international student I never asked for any help from anyone i use to enrol in classes but always drop classes i was unaware and didn’t realize that you can not work more on study permit if not a full time student i have a visa and study permit till 2024 march I want to continue my studies and come out of the hole I’ve been living since 3 years I recently came to know that i have violated my study permit and I’m really scared of what to expect next or how to Fix this situation. Please I need help is there someone who can guide me?

D

Deleted member 1083629

I really need a honest option from you guys. I came to canada in 2020 January as an international student and was on study permit i was just 18 when i came here and got sexually assaulted by my ex roommate for 2 weeks during covid. I was sacred traumatized after that i was not aware of any rules and regulations i had to follow as a international student I never asked for any help from anyone i use to enrol in classes but always drop classes i was unaware and didn’t realize that you can not work more on study permit if not a full time student i have a visa and study permit till 2024 march I want to continue my studies and come out of the hole I’ve been living since 3 years I recently came to know that i have violated my study permit and I’m really scared of what to expect next or how to Fix this situation. Please I need help is there someone who can guide me?