+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

LATAM Study Permit - Mexico Office

Jun 9, 2021
I applied at the end of Feb and this is my timeline:

So reading this forum, my timeline is very strange:

Review of eligibility
Subconfirmation: Feb 28
We are reviewing whether you meet the eligibility requirements.
May 18, 2021 You passed the medical exam.
Biometrics March 3, 2021 Completed.
We are processing your background check. We will send you a message if we need more information.
Your application is in progress. We will send you a message once the final decision has been made.

It's been almost a month since the medical exam, is this normal for LATAM?

I am in my 30's working in marketing management, towards a two year program (chosen by an agency) I paid the first year, with over 40K CAD and showed support from my parents, my car title, my employment showing my current working experience as a manager of 4 years. I have a bachelor's of advertising and I have also traveled to USA, MX, COL numerous times for tourism.

jrodriguez

Star Member
Apr 28, 2021
Hi I am a non-sds applicant from Dominican Republic

Application submitted:17 February
Biometric instruction letter: 18February
Biometric completed and updated :24th February
Medical examination: waiting for request
Eligibility review started:29 March
Additional Documents request: 29 March
Background review started: 29 March

amairena95

Apr 19, 2017
Posting here for my sister who applied from Honduras online to the mexico office.
Online app May 5
biometrics instruction: may7
biometrics completed: may 14
no further updates

amairena95

Apr 19, 2017
Hi I am a non-sds applicant from Dominican Republic

Application submitted:17 February
Biometric instruction letter: 18February
Biometric completed and updated :24th February
Eligibility review started:29 March
Additional Documents request: 29 March
Background review started: 29 March
Hi, may i ask what was your Additional Documents request ? thanks!