+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Last resort - planning to study for getting a PR

linus27

Dec 19, 2013
Hi all,

I need your inputs. I'm a Graduate in Commerce having completed 15 years of education with pass class (second attempt).

I'm interested to move to Canada by enrolling for an MBA through VIU.

What are my chances of getting into this university and does this require GMAT? Overall, I have an experience of 10+ years in BPO back in India working currently as a Team Lead.

Also, I'm married, so will I be able to take my wife along later?

Please please help.

Thanks!

Harman Dhamija

Star Member
Nov 28, 2013
New Delhi
Category........
Visa Office......
New delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
27/05/2015
Doc's Request.
n/a
IELTS Request
Upfront
File Transfer...
28/5/2015
Med's Request
Upfront
Interview........
n/a
VISA ISSUED...
12/6/2015
LANDED..........
Soon
No viu does not require gmat however u have take ielts and score 6.5 bands with not less than 6 bands in each modules.

Nd also wat urs % in ur graduation.

linus27

Dec 19, 2013
Harman Dhamija said:
No viu does not require gmat however u have take ielts and score 6.5 bands with not less than 6 bands in each modules.

Nd also wat urs % in ur graduation.
Thanks for your reply. About 43%. I had few questions:

Is VIU degree recognized by Canada Immigration authorities for PR?
Will I be able to take my wife along during my studies or only after?
Can I or my wife work while I study?

It will be nice to receive inputs asap.

Harman Dhamija

Star Member
Nov 28, 2013
New Delhi
Category........
Visa Office......
New delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
27/05/2015
Doc's Request.
n/a
IELTS Request
Upfront
File Transfer...
28/5/2015
Med's Request
Upfront
Interview........
n/a
VISA ISSUED...
12/6/2015
LANDED..........
Soon
:eek:
See sir 43% will be a issue bcos canadian universities require 1st or 2nd division in your bachelors degree.