+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Jobs for which you need a medical exam

Rshah123

Nov 30, 2019
I have read Canada immigration website for all the details about jobs for which you need a medical exam (https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/application/medical-police/medical-exams/requirements-temporary-residents.html).

I am an international student and I want to work as a pharmacy delivery driver. This pharmacy is in a hospital. I tried hard to find this job which is up to 20 hours per week and I should start my job this Monday.

There is no condition in my permit that states that I am not authorized to work in health service field occupations, but I have not applied for medical exam till now.
Excuse me, for this job, should I apply for medical exam? Who is responsible for determining the need for doing medical exam? (Employer or employee?) My employer didn't want me to do medical exam, in this case should I do it and add an amendment to my permit? I am really disappointed because of the ambiguity in this rule.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
Cannot provide a specific answer but do you have direct contacts with patients ? As a delivery driver would maybe suggest not given assume the majority of your time is outside of the hospital..

Reactions: Rshah123

Rshah123

Nov 30, 2019
Cannot provide a specific answer but do you have direct contacts with patients ? As a delivery driver would maybe suggest not given assume the majority of your time is outside of the hospital..
Thank you so much for your answer.