+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Job Prospects for B.D.S. with MBA in Healthcare Management

neysa_175

Apr 29, 2019
Hi. I am a dentist with MBA in Healthcare Management from India. pursued dentistry for 5.5 years and then have 3 years of experience post MBA. I do not intend to pursue dentistry, instead I wish to take up a Management role (not necessarily in hospitals. I am currently handling a Business Analysis & Business Development role in a hospital). Can someone plz help me to understand the job prospects in Canada for such an educational and professional background?

xylene

Apr 16, 2010
Visa Office......
New Delhi
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
24-June-2010
Doc's Request.
05-Oct-2010
AOR Received.
07-Feb-2011
File Transfer...
In Process 24-May-2012
Med's Request
04-Sep-2013
Med's Done....
16-Sep-2013 | 28-Oct-2013 'Medical Received' line in eCAS
Passport Req..
PP reached NDVO on 19-Sep-2013
VISA ISSUED...
DM 23-Jan-2014
LANDED..........
Apr 2014
Hi. I am a dentist with MBA in Healthcare Management from India. pursued dentistry for 5.5 years and then have 3 years of experience post MBA. I do not intend to pursue dentistry, instead I wish to take up a Management role (not necessarily in hospitals. I am currently handling a Business Analysis & Business Development role in a hospital). Can someone plz help me to understand the job prospects in Canada for such an educational and professional background?
Your best bet is to review job websites. You have unique educational backgrounds and experience and it would be best if you google for jobs and see what is available in Canada. LinkedIn, Indeed etc is really helpful in this research.

Reactions: neysa_175

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017