+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is Start Up Visa program "legitimate" to guarantee a PR in Canada?

phuongdong

Jun 27, 2020
Canada
Category........
STUDY
Hi all, I know that some of you might disagree with the title above. I am new to business immigration for Canada. I have checked several options of PR immigration path to Canada: Provincial nomination, business investor, etc. One of my immigration consultants advises me to do the "Start-up" Visa path with a guarantee of PR in Canada for the upcoming year. I researched the program and understood that the CIC may reject the application if the business in start-up is not an inspiring concept, and also start-up owner has to make some progress with the business. I am sort of conservative, but I would like to know the pros and cons of Start-Up Visa and whether it is true that SUV is a guarantee for PR in Canada according to some immigration consultant. I appreciate your sharing of thoughts and any progress of SUV.

canadawill

Star Member
Jun 5, 2021
Hi all, I know that some of you might disagree with the title above. I am new to business immigration for Canada. I have checked several options of PR immigration path to Canada: Provincial nomination, business investor, etc. One of my immigration consultants advises me to do the "Start-up" Visa path with a guarantee of PR in Canada for the upcoming year. I researched the program and understood that the CIC may reject the application if the business in start-up is not an inspiring concept, and also start-up owner has to make some progress with the business. I am sort of conservative, but I would like to know the pros and cons of Start-Up Visa and whether it is true that SUV is a guarantee for PR in Canada according to some immigration consultant. I appreciate your sharing of thoughts and any progress of SUV.
Obviously it isn’t a guarantee. Otherwise Canada would be full of crappy businesses.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto