+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is SOP required for SDS student?

HenryVo

Jun 2, 2019
I am applying through SDS online application and I did not write a SOP when submitting my application. I am accepted to a university and I have met all of the requirements for SDS students. Despite this, would I still be rejected just for not having a SOP submitted? This SOP letter was not mentioned in the documents required section on the application.

Also, how long does it usually take to process a SDS online application in 2019?

Ash_dc

May 29, 2019
While they do not mention Sop as a compulsion, I have seen a lot of people saying that it plays a major role in helping the visa office make a decision
I'm not an expert but I'd recommend you send them a sop using the webform

HenryVo

Jun 2, 2019
While they do not mention Sop as a compulsion, I have seen a lot of people saying that it plays a major role in helping the visa office make a decision
I'm not an expert but I'd recommend you send them a sop using the webform
Thanks for the reply. Will sending a SOP in the web form be read by the visa officers?
Also, what should I write in my SOP as my application doesn't seem to have any complications.
One more thing, do you think that a high school student pursing a Bachelor degree has a higher visa success rate than applying for a diploma/certificate? I recently saw a post of a high school graduate applying for a diploma at a college and got rejected, so I am worried.

Mar 11, 2021
I am applying through SDS online application and I did not write a SOP when submitting my application. I am accepted to a university and I have met all of the requirements for SDS students. Despite this, would I still be rejected just for not having a SOP submitted? This SOP letter was not mentioned in the documents required section on the application.

Also, how long does it usually take to process a SDS online application in 2019?
[/QUOT
Have u got your visa??