+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is it okay to choose a managerial/supervisor NOC with 2 years of work Ex and 24 years of age

kevinafc007

Sep 22, 2020
I really need help to decide my NOC Code. my application has gotten delayed by over a month now because of this issue.

I am currently working in my father's International courier (logistics) business. although I joined his business part-time right after I finish my schooling in 2015. along with that, I studied full time for my bachelor's degree from 2015 to 2018. after University. I joined him full time and I manage almost the entire business now. My IELTS and ECA are done. I have proof of all of the employment records from 2015 to date, with income tax returns, payslip, and bank statements. I am finding really very hard to choose a NOC as i am involved in all departments of the business. i am thinking of choosing a NOC which is in-demand in most provinces. My CRS score is 413

-Will it be ok if my father signs the employment reference letter?
-Will they find my profile suspicious if i file my profile under NOC 1122 or 1215 as i am only 24 years old with only 2 years of experience?
(3 years part time won't count as i was studying for my bachelors i guess)
-Is it mandatory to have a higher work experience for these NOCs?
-Which NOC do you think will fit my job profile as i can get a letter of employment under whichever job profile i choose

UniSaverH

Jan 10, 2020
1. You don't choose an NOC based on in demand jobs in Canada , you have to chose the right NOC for which you performed the job duties , either way you will get rejected ( wrong NOC is the most common reason for rejection alongside PPC)

2. Will it be okay if my father signs the letter ?
Yes , as it is a family owned business , there is nothing wrong with it as long as you show that the employment is genuine and easily verifiable by officers.

3. Will they find my profile suspicious ?