+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is IELTS mandatory?

115ashokkumar

Dec 20, 2021
Hi,
My Name is Ashok Kumar I'm a yoga teacher and i applying for post secondary education which is yoga therapy course in Vancouver Canada BC, According to school policy their students not required to take any English proficiency test so I wanted to clarify if i apply for visa without IELTS does it work?, kindly let me know what should I do. Thank you and have a nice day.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi,
My Name is Ashok Kumar I'm a yoga teacher and i applying for post secondary education which is yoga therapy course in Vancouver Canada BC, According to school policy their students not required to take any English proficiency test so I wanted to clarify if i apply for visa without IELTS does it work?, kindly let me know what should I do. Thank you and have a nice day.
Depends on the stream - SDS (yes) or non SDS. Officers always want to see IELTS though to get your approved study permit. Study permit is based on funds, career and education progression, ties to home country etc. Assume the program is through a DLI.

Jan 11, 2022
Hi,
Ielts is mandatory for Visa grant, Please apply with ielts.

westgategroup

Jan 24, 2022