+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

inviting my family to see their grandson.

gogo mo

Mar 30, 2018
hello
I am pregnant and my due date is in September and this is my first time.i need to invite my father , mother and sister so they can see the baby they have in their bank 30 k cad and my mother is working and my father has a house . and my sister is in the 3rd year in law school in Egypt. and they live all together. but there no travel history so what is the best solution ? do i an invite my father , my mother and my sister so they can come all together or my sister 1st then my mother and father as temporary resident .
thanks

Buletruck

VIP Member
May 18, 2015
All the applications will be tied to you, so it doesn’t matter if the apply separate or together. Being honest, I doubt all three will get trv’s. IRCC will see that as to great a risk of abusing the conditions. Best guess is your parents stand the best chance to be approved and your sister denied. Don’t ask for more than 2-3 weeks. More than that will likely result in a refusal.

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Agreed.

Your parents and your sister have better chances of approval if they have exceptionally strong ties/solid reasons to return to Egypt.

To minimize refusals, you would not want to mention about your pregnancy and/or 'wanting to visit to see the baby/celebrate the birth of their grandchild/ wanting to give you moral support/ wanting to take care of you and the baby' or other similar cliched purposes of visit. This could seem like working illegally while on TRVs.

I would also suggest you apply for your parents first. Apart from his house, hopefully your dad has other ties such as employment/business.

Also, are they Egyptian passport holders?

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
yes they are Egyptian.. and he has his own business