+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Invitation letter for Super Visa

ganesh2583

Star Member
Nov 29, 2016
Hi members,

My sister is applying for Super Visa for my mother as she is currently pregnant and want to my mother to be with her for the next year and half period of time. They meet all the requirements for applying a super visa for parent.. She has drafted the below Invitation letter for the same. Can you guys please review and let me know if any changes or corrections are required.

Super Visa Invitation Letter
I, <Name> (D.O.B.: XX XXX XXXX) and my husband, <Name> (D.O.B.: XX XXX XXXX), from the city of xxxxx, province of xxxxx,
DO SOLEMENLY DECLARE THAT:
I am a permanent resident of Canada and my phone number is xxx-xxx-xxxx. My Indian passport number is XXXXX and my Canadian PR card number is xxxxx. My husband, <name> is a permanent resident of Canada with Indian passport number, xxxxx and Canadian PR card number xxxxx.
We (I and my husband), both reside at <Our Address>.
I am currently working as a <Designation and Office address>. My annual income is above $40,000 CAD. My husband is currently working as a <Designation and Office address>. My husband’s annual income is above $40,000 CAD. Our household annual family income for the year 2018 was above $80,000 CAD (copies of mine and my husband’s T4 statements were attached as proof of funds).
We would like to invite my mother (my husband’s mother-in-law), <Mothers name> to visit us in Canada as a support during my pregnancy and through our new born baby care phase, for a period of 20 months (tentatively from 15 September, 2019 to 30 April, 2021). During her stay in Canada, my mother shall stay with us at our residence in <Our Address>.
My mother, <Mothers Name> is an Indian citizen residing at <Mothers address in India>.