Pre-Assessed..
Med's Request
24-02-2012
Med's Done....
05-03-2012
Passport Req..
25-07-2013
Hello

I am a permanent resident living in Quebec.

I married back in July, my spouse is from Lebanon and she got her CAQ (Certificat d acceptation du Quebec) and got her student VISA Valid until August 2017, she is coming to attend university D.E.S.S on December.

Should i apply for her a Family Sponsorship from Lebanon in order to get the PR as a wife ?

My question is what is the best, fastest and surer way for her to be a PR?

Best Regard

simpsol22

Feb 11, 2015
South Surrey, BC
Category........
Visa Office......
Landing: Surrey
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
01-12-2015
Doc's Request.
17-06-2016
AOR Received.
21-01-2016
Med's Done....
04-06-2016
LANDED..........
13-02-2017
yma981 said:
Hello

I am a permanent resident living in Quebec.

I married back in July, my spouse is from Lebanon and she got her CAQ (Certificat d acceptation du Quebec) and got her student VISA Valid until August 2017, she is coming to attend university D.E.S.S on December.

Should i apply for her a Family Sponsorship from Lebanon in order to get the PR as a wife ?

My question is what is the best, fastest and surer way for her to be a PR?

Best Regard
Living in Canada she can chose either Inland or Outland. If she is not wanting to work...Outland is probably the fastest route. CIC's website says around 14 months, but generally that is worse case. Inland is generally much longer although it also varies (cic says 26 months, but average for most is 16-18 months, but you can get an OWP...and you cannot appeal if refused on the PR app. If you apply Outland, you cannot get an OWP, but you can appeal a refusal.

You can view the a spreadsheets to get an idea of processing times that may help.
Outland 2016 - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1nQFdDeeLRGrdl_DzlAumwv6nyz-oprHo5rU1bGdDdqs/edit#gid=658388151