+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

inland spousal sponsorship

vbawa1922

May 25, 2018
Hii my wife sponsoring me in land application and i need to know should i mention my incomplete semester in the forms i studied at seneca just one semester and i failed some people say i dont need to mention im so confused plz somebody help

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
yes i did and my status is still study permit but i didn’t do anything after tht incomplete semester but work in total 2 years worth 4k
When did you come to Canada? When did you stop studying? When did you work?

If you stopped studying more than 90 days ago, the school has likely reported you and IRCC has revoked your study permit, meaning you have no status. Regardless of your study permit, if you worked after you stopped studying, that was illegal.

vbawa1922

May 25, 2018
When did you come to Canada? When did you stop studying? When did you work?

If you stopped studying more than 90 days ago, the school has likely reported you and IRCC has revoked your study permit, meaning you have no status. Regardless of your study permit, if you worked after you stopped studying, that was illegal.
i came in 2016 augast and studied 2016 september to december 2016 then i worked in 4 different staffing agencies and got married in december 2017 now wht should i do i prepared my file and mention everything honestly plz tell me should i do at this point

Helena R

Jul 3, 2017
You have to be honest about your studies, because they would find out anyway, and specially since you are on a Study Permit, it shows that at least you studied a bit.

In regard to working, I assume you were allowed to work due to your study permit ? Check first all the conditions and restrictions on the letters they sent you along with your Study Permit, in order to check that you complied to their instructions and that you didn't work more time than it was allowed.