+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

information required

Shehryar348

Dec 3, 2019
Hi I am Malik.
I need to ask few questions.
I am an electrical engineer withy CGPA 2.26/4.00.
I want to do master's from any Canadian university in my engineering field.
below are my confusions:
1) if I cannot get admission directly then which university offer pathways to enter into the master's program
2)I am holding BSC-EE degree, what if, I consider doing diploma and then after that will i be able to do my masters or not ?
please help me out.
Thankyou

Tete

Jun 26, 2017
Egypt
Category........
STUDY
Visa Office......
Ankara
App. Filed.......
23-06-2020
Passport Req..
20-11-2020
VISA ISSUED...
19-11-2020
Well the main issue is the study permit, not the study of your choice (getting accepted into a DLI is easier than getting a study permit). The visa officer will consider multiple factors including: your age, your intended study, your academic history and your professional history. Opting for a diploma when you already have a degree will up the chance of getting refused a study permit, so I would recommend going for Master's instead.

Reactions: Shehryar348

Shehryar348

Dec 3, 2019
Well the main issue is the study permit, not the study of your choice (getting accepted into a DLI is easier than getting a study permit). The visa officer will consider multiple factors including: your age, your intended study, your academic history and your professional history. Opting for a diploma when you already have a degree will up the chance of getting refused a study permit, so I would recommend going for Master's instead.
but they don't give me direct admission in the masters program as my gpa is low. Is there any university that offers a pathway program to get into masters?

Tete

Jun 26, 2017
Egypt
Category........
STUDY
Visa Office......
Ankara
App. Filed.......
23-06-2020
Passport Req..
20-11-2020
VISA ISSUED...
19-11-2020