+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Indian mbbs doc

Sanbusi999

Aug 12, 2021
Hello i am currently a pg resident in aiims . Can i work in canada after completing my md in aiims india ?? Is it possible for me to work as a obstetrician and gynaecologist in canada??

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Honestly, probably not. You need to be licensed to practice in Canada AND you need to receive an invitation to immigrate to Canada through Express Entry. You need to be eligible to submit a profile (67+) and have a score of 470+. Immigrating to Canada doesn't mean you can work as a doctor. You have to decide if you want to immigrate and possibly not practice medicine. So no you can't work in Canada after completing your MD. @canuck78 can comment.

GandiBaat

VIP Member
Dec 23, 2014
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
26th September 2021
Doc's Request.
Old Medical
Nomination.....
None
AOR Received.
26th September 2021
IELTS Request
Sent with application
File Transfer...
11-01-2022
Med's Request
Not Applicable, Old Meds
Med's Done....
Old Medical
Interview........
Not Applicable
Passport Req..
22-02-2022
VISA ISSUED...
22-02-2022
LANDED..........
24-02-2022
Hello i am currently a pg resident in aiims . Can i work in canada after completing my md in aiims india ?? Is it possible for me to work as a obstetrician and gynaecologist in canada??