+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Indian IT Professional - Eligibility?

heysushant

Star Member
Mar 7, 2016
Dear All,

Moderators - I request you to please move this post to the correct thread, if its not.
I am trying to find a case which matches mine but am unable to do so.

Thanks for all the information that you are sharing on this forum.

I have question to which no consultant is giving me a straight answer, unless I pay them and start the Express Entry process for Immigration.

I updated my resume a few weeks ago on Indian Job portals to find better opportunities.
Suddenly I found my inbox flooded with emails from consultancies saying I am eligible for Immigration to Canada and Australia.

As I gathered more info about the Express Entry Program and checked CIC, I came to the conclusion that I fall in the "Professionals" Category, that is NOC A (0213), I think.

My question is, am I really eligible?
I have more than 6 years of work experience in IT Service Management and Administration (full time), but my educational background is Bachelor of Technology (in "Mechanical" Engineering, not computers).
A mechanical Engineer working in the IT, yes I grabbed the 1st opportunity that I could find after graduation, IT was booming in 2010 in India and they were offering jobs to Engineers (any stream), so I bagged a job offer from an Indian IT Giant during campus placements.
At the moment, I am 29 years (and 3 months) old, single and have dependent parents (both 65+).
I sat for many English Language tests (not recognized by CIC) some 2-3 years ago, a scored well above average, in first attempts - therefore I believe that I can have a good Score in IELTS.

What are my chances?
Should I start the process?
Are there any good job opportunities in the areas of IT service management and administration in Canada?
How much funds do I need to showcase?

Many thanks!

Sincerely,
Sushant

Stanlee

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2016
heysushant said:
Dear All,