+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

IMM0008 for CEC application - help please

tobeimmigrant143

Jan 7, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello Everyone,

Happy new Year!

I am new to this forum and I request your help in filling out my application for CEC. I have been working full time in Ontario for the past 2 years on a valid work permit. In the application form IMM0008, question 4 asks me to fill in the immigration office for processing the application. My issue is that I might not be in Canada for the next 1 to 1.5 years (but not sure) due to job related issues and I might go back to India which is my home country. If I choose an immigration office in Canada in my application form and if I leave Canada before my PR application is approved, would I be able to request CIC to change the immigration office from Canada to India? Or is it better for me to choose the office in India as my immigration office in the application form?

You response is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

grishan1

Sep 5, 2013
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Feb 28, 2013
AOR Received.
Apr 12, 2013
Med's Request
Dec 7, 2013
Med's Done....
Dec 13, 2013
Passport Req..
Dec 18, 2013
LANDED..........
Jan 24, 2014
As far as I know, all CEC applications are considered in CPP-Ottawa

tobeimmigrant143

Jan 7, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Thanks but I don't think that is accurate. Please see an abstract from the guide below.

Question 4
Immigration Office requested for the processing of your application

Indicate the name of the Immigration Office which serves:

your country of nationality, or
the country in which you are residing, provided that you have been lawfully admitted to that country for at least one (1) year.