+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I need help please

klemos

Feb 7, 2019
Hello everyone, My name is Karina and I'm here looking for help, advices and opinions. I feel very unhappy and frustrated with my current situation in Canada. I came to Canada in 2011 and after everything I've done, my CRS is only 261 points
I can guess why, my age is 46, I'm divorced, I don't have extra education, I don't speak French. But I've been working in two jobs since 2015 and now I just want to keep doing, keep going with my life here. My sister and my parents are permanent residents.

I was told by a lawyer that I will never be invited to apply for permanent resident and that my only chance would be the Humanitarian and Compassionate visa and this is hurting me so bad. The big problem is, I can't work while I'm waiting for this process, and the process time is 20 to 30 months! What should I do with all my clients and my two jobs? How can I pay my bills in the next two years waiting?

My current status is: waiting for a response about my open work permit extension that I think will be denied.

Here is a summary of my life:
2011 arrived in Canada (visitor visa)
2012 started ESL at Sheridan (Student Visa)
2013 - started 2 years program at Sheridan (Student Visa) Diploma
2015 - applied for pos graduation work permit and started working as a travel agent
2016 - started my second job (pottery studio) (part time)
2017/2018/2019 - I'm still working at both jobs

Thank you so much in advance for any help or advice.
Karina

klemos

Feb 7, 2019
If you have 1 year work experience within last 3 years(no matter what NOC) and are willing to move to Atlantic Canada, you can apply under AIPP for PR. It takes only 6 months and you actually qualify to get a WP under C18 LMIA exemption code.