+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

HR & Admin NOC (0112, 1121, 1223 & 1221)

Shubhamapye

Jan 11, 2022
Hi people,
I'm a executive search professional i.e headhunter. So a proper recruitment role. Based on my all my ielts scores and Wes credentials my CRS should come to 456.
What would be my chances realistically for a PNP

Hello_there

Jan 19, 2022
Hi, I have 6 plus years of HR experience out of which 3 years is general HR (have handled Recruitment, Training and Development, Employer Branding, Performance Management) and the remaining 3+ is Reward Management (handling mainly Reward Expertise Strategy end). Is anyone able to confirm which NOC should be used for these two types of experiences? I have gone through the job responsibilities and found similarities in both. I have my Bachelors in HRM and Masters in Business Administration.

Feb 8, 2022
Hi Harneet,

Welcome to the thread! As a personnel manager, your title matches the NOC 0112- HR Manager. Refer to https://noc.esdc.gc.ca/Structure/NocProfile?objectid=JMiDyl9H42W7/vVQhmVOFIwDf+10OiLsJgTk4bE7QBA= for matching your job responsibilities. If it matches at least 60%, you are good to go. Just that while getting reference letters you would need to input these responsibilities and it must match with the roles mentioned on the page.

Now, coming to your question. NOC 0112 just requires you to have a bachelor's degree preferably in commerce/ psychology/ personnel management. But even if you have a bachelor's in a non-related field, there's nothing to worry as long as you have sufficient work experience. So technically you don't have any degree requirements for any of the HR related NOC's mentioned in this thread.