+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How to meet obligations, find home, etc.

Abhi1982

Star Member
Jul 8, 2019
Hello. Can someone please advice on few questions? I am a PNP nominee and when I enter Canada on PR, I will need to stay in Saskatchewan. I have a family with small kids. I am wondering how can a new comer like myself get an apartment on rent, or for that matter, anything else too. New people have no credit history, no Canadian documents except PR visa on the passport, no contacts. PR card takes time. other formalities take time. What does one do till then? How do people find rental homes, how to visit doctors, if needed? how to get internet, phone, etc? Is this not a vicious circle? I am completely new to all this and hence a little worried.

IndianBos

Oct 8, 2014
Toronto, Canada
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
CPC-O
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
19-Jun-2014
Nomination.....
16-Oct-2014
File Transfer...
11-Dec-2014
Med's Request
24-Apr-2015 (Delayed for adding a child)
Med's Done....
9-May-2015 (Updated 29-May-2015)
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
17-Jun-2015 (mailed 29-June-2015)
VISA ISSUED...
11-Jul-2015
LANDED..........
7-Sep-2015
Hello. Can someone please advice on few questions? I am a PNP nominee and when I enter Canada on PR, I will need to stay in Saskatchewan. I have a family with small kids. I am wondering how can a new comer like myself get an apartment on rent, or for that matter, anything else too. New people have no credit history, no Canadian documents except PR visa on the passport, no contacts. PR card takes time. other formalities take time. What does one do till then? How do people find rental homes, how to visit doctors, if needed? how to get internet, phone, etc? Is this not a vicious circle? I am completely new to all this and hence a little worried.