+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Home Support Worker Pilot

jcrocks

Dec 6, 2019
Hello everyone, newbie here. I applied under this program last October 2019. Im currently living in Dubai, and submitted my application in Alberta, Canada thru mail.

I paid for the application fee but my concern is that I did not pay for the biometrics fee and I have not received any letter regarding biometrics since. I have seen in cic website that to prevent delay, the payment for biometrics should be included in the application to receive the letter.

Its been 2 months already when I submitted the application but I have not heard anything from them.
Can you please assist me with this regards? Can i proceed to VAC to give the biometrics without the letter? And how can i track my paper application i tried to link it to my account but it said they cannot find my application maybe because they have not started.

thank you in advance!

Tahri0012

Aug 2, 2019
I feel your pain, I have been researching much of this for my husband and the finances is our main issue. I believe the VOC is the best way to get information.

Mahima89

Sep 15, 2020
Hello everyone, newbie here. I applied under this program last October 2019. Im currently living in Dubai, and submitted my application in Alberta, Canada thru mail.

I paid for the application fee but my concern is that I did not pay for the biometrics fee and I have not received any letter regarding biometrics since. I have seen in cic website that to prevent delay, the payment for biometrics should be included in the application to receive the letter.

Its been 2 months already when I submitted the application but I have not heard anything from them.
Can you please assist me with this regards? Can i proceed to VAC to give the biometrics without the letter? And how can i track my paper application i tried to link it to my account but it said they cannot find my application maybe because they have not started.