+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help regarding filing a visit VISA case.

kamee79

Star Member
Jan 25, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
ISB/London
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-01-2010
Doc's Request.
01-03-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
Hi seniors,

I am a permanent resident and residing in Canada since last 1 year. I have to apply for a visit visa for my parents, I have already filled all the forms and sent us to my parents so they can apply to the local visa office( i don't want to apply online). My questions is how my parents should present it to visa office, i mean do they need to use separate folders with document separator for each applicant (my mother and father), can you please give me some idea so i will engage my sister over there to help them out.

Kamran

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Hi,

VFS does not accept folders with document separators.

What your sister can do is to staple documents separately (if required).... and again, please check with your local VFS if they allow stapled documents because some VFS do not allow this.... if there are many documents then go ahead and staple it so papers do not get misplaced/wrong sequence

I will also suggest buying these big paper clips (not the regular ones) to hold each applicant's documents together.... VFS may request you to remove it but you can politely say that you do not want the sequence of documents to change.

The bar code page and Forms will be right at the top..... then the host documents.... then the Covering Letter + Applicant documents..... but don't worry about the sequence.... the VFS guys will help your parents with this

Hope this helps :)

kamee79

Star Member
Jan 25, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
ISB/London
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-01-2010
Doc's Request.
01-03-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010