+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help out a noob, please

nikolain

Apr 28, 2014
Toronto
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello everybody,

I'm a pro when it comes to Express Entry, just completed my landing in Toronto yesterday but now i'm getting married with a girl from India in November. When it comes to Spousal PR i'm a complete noob, so would like the guidance of you people here ?

1. How much time does the total processing take ? I know it states 12 months on the website, but what is the current processing times that you guys are experiencing ?
2. I have been in Canada since past 4 years (Study & Work Permits) so will my Assessment be faster ?
3. Before we get married what documents should i tell my Fiancee to get ready so that we can apply for her Spousal PR just after our marriage ?
4. I'm working in Toronto while she will be in India, so where should we apply, i guess it will be NDVO only as Spouse is Outland.

Thank you.

kcward7

VIP Member
May 4, 2017
Hello everybody,

I'm a pro when it comes to Express Entry, just completed my landing in Toronto yesterday but now i'm getting married with a girl from India in November. When it comes to Spousal PR i'm a complete noob, so would like the guidance of you people here ?

1. How much time does the total processing take ? I know it states 12 months on the website, but what is the current processing times that you guys are experiencing ?
2. I have been in Canada since past 4 years (Study & Work Permits) so will my Assessment be faster ?
3. Before we get married what documents should i tell my Fiancee to get ready so that we can apply for her Spousal PR just after our marriage ?
4. I'm working in Toronto while she will be in India, so where should we apply, i guess it will be NDVO only as Spouse is Outland.

Thank you.