Help needed on International Mobility Program with LMIA exepmtion

sweelinck

Star Member
Aug 2, 2020
Poland
Category........
BUSINESS
Hi everyone!
I need your help for a doubt I have, and for which I couldn't find any reference online.
I am a performing musician, and for time-limited engagements (not on regular payroll) I don't need any work permit, as clearly stated at the IRCC website.
Now I have a part-time job offer, for a long term work in the music sector (same NOC as the performing musician), but I want to know if after I get the work permit I would still be able to perform occasional concerts, since the job is part-time and I will have the need of earning more money.
I'm applying under the International Mobility Program (LMIA exempt, Canadian interests R250a).
I have also applied for PR as self-employed artist in October 2020, but the processing time has jumped to 34 months...
Thanks in advance for your help.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hi everyone!
I need your help for a doubt I have, and for which I couldn't find any reference online.
I am a performing musician, and for time-limited engagements (not on regular payroll) I don't need any work permit, as clearly stated at the IRCC website.
Now I have a part-time job offer, for a long term work in the music sector (same NOC as the performing musician), but I want to know if after I get the work permit I would still be able to perform occasional concerts, since the job is part-time and I will have the need of earning more money.
I'm applying under the International Mobility Program (LMIA exempt, Canadian interests R250a).
I have also applied for PR as self-employed artist in October 2020, but the processing time has jumped to 34 months...