+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

HELP - CEC Query - Working two jobs - Eligible?

gsbx

Jul 25, 2017
Hi,

I'm working at two jobs at the moment.

One of them is NOC C and I'm working around 35-38 hours per week and I am working as an assistant manager at my other job which is NOC 0 (averaging 35 hours per week).

So I was just wondering:

1. Can I use the experience gained while working at my second job to apply under CEC? Is it eligible work experience?

2. Another problem is that our restaurant is a small one, and we have just two owners and I work as an assistant manager (so a total staff of just 3 people).

One of the owner does the cooking, the other one works as a server. I myself perform the duties mentioned in my NOC along with other duties including kitchen helping, serving etc.

Is this going to cause a problem that why are we so short-staffed or the officer might question the fact that the restaurant didn't need any manager since it already had two owners/partners working themselves?

3. Someone told me if I use a particular job to apply under CEC then I'm allowed to work only part-time (max 20 hours per week) on my second job, no matter what job it is. Is it true? I'm on a PGWP. I thought it was an open work permit without any restriction and it didn't mattered how many hours I worked when claiming my work experience under CIC.

Thanks a lot for your advice in advance.

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
Hi,

One of them is NOC C and I'm working around 35-38 hours per week
NOC C is not eligible (it is not classified as skilled employment.

and I am working as an assistant manager at my other job which is NOC 0 (averaging 35 hours per week).