+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Has anyone received an email about How to FInd a Job in Canada almost 2 months after submitting?

Ririles

Aug 20, 2017
Hello, I got an email stating i have an update in my profile. When i checked it was a How to find a Job in Canada message, which pretty much stated :
"Congratulations. You are now a candidate for immigration to Canada.
You should think about how you will find a job in your field if you become permanent
resident. Starting now will give you and your family members the best chance at finding
a job that matches your skills, qualifications and work experience."

It also went on to say that some jobs in Canada are regulated and requires on the job training and licensing. I'm a Border Security Officer in my country so I'm wondering if that is why the message was sent. I understand i will have to do be retrained etc if i plan to go in that field.

I would like to know if anyone else got such an email and if it has a different meaning that my interpretation.
After receiving that email the additional documents section changed to We do not need additional documents. My background is at NA and i have no seen where it has ever changed to Your background has started and we will contact you if we need more information.

AOR Sept 11
Additional Doc Request- Travel History Sept 19
Resubmitted Sept 21
Medical Passed Sept 22

Reactions: shuttlespace

blackbear88

Star Member
Mar 2, 2016
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I received the same How to find a job in Canada message in my account about 2 weeks ago now. Just before I had been asked to re submit one of my Police certificates as regulations just changed.

AOR 29 August
Medicals passed
No additional documents required
We will send you a message once we start your background check

I don't think it has anything to do with your position as my NOC is 1223.

Akirahin1979

Jun 8, 2017
India
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa