+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

H1B Stamping Dropbox in Canada

jv35

Sep 21, 2018
Hi! I am a new Canadian Permanent Resident and I am eligible for Dropbox for my H1B extension stamping (First H1B was done in India). Does anyone know what are the required docs to prove my Canadian PR status for Dropbox eligibility ? I was told that PR cards are taking almost 4 months to be mailed, so I’m wondering if I can submit a copy of my Confirmation of permanent residence (CoPR) document to prove my PR status and be eligible for Dropbox.

swan0206

Champion Member
May 14, 2019
Hi! I am a new Canadian Permanent Resident and I am eligible for Dropbox for my H1B extension stamping (First H1B was done in India). Does anyone know what are the required docs to prove my Canadian PR status for Dropbox eligibility ? I was told that PR cards are taking almost 4 months to be mailed, so I’m wondering if I can submit a copy of my Confirmation of permanent residence (CoPR) document to prove my PR status and be eligible for Dropbox.
How did you come to conclusion that you are eligible for dropbox stamping? Its not guaranteed that you will get dropbox option. Try completing DS-160 and create an account on the website and pay the fee and there will be a set of questions, once upon completing them, you will then get to know if you are asked to "Send documents" or if you have to attend an interview. However, PR card is not mandatory, as you already a PR , your CoPR should suffice if at all if you are asked to send documents.

kris72

Mar 17, 2015
As far as I know there is no dropbox for H1B in Canada unless something has changed recently. Fill the DS-160 and book the available appointment. If none are available try to email consulate and they might help providing guidance. You don't need PR card to prove that you are a Permanent Resident. Show them COPR or the landing document that should be good. Have done that before and had no issues.

onkar_ob77

Nov 15, 2021