+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

H1B holder, now working US, looking for Canada PR, what the process?

ablealias

Oct 27, 2018
Dear Mates,
Maybe sure repeated question, but please consider.

I'm a System Analyst, right now working for a US company in Ohio, US with H1B visa. I have 12+ years of experience in the IT industry. I'm looking for Canada PR, I want to know the process to follow.

Since I have H1B visa and working in US, any advantage in Canada PR process?
I expect this forum is useful to clear my questions.

Thanks in advance!

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
Dear Mates,
Maybe sure repeated question, but please consider.

I'm a System Analyst, right now working for a US company in Ohio, US with H1B visa. I have 12+ years of experience in the IT industry. I'm looking for Canada PR, I want to know the process to follow.

Since I have H1B visa and working in US, any advantage in Canada PR process?
I expect this forum is useful to clear my questions.

Thanks in advance!
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada.html

Zero advantage.

DEEPCUR

Champion Member
Apr 12, 2016
No advantage for H1b holders in any way. If you have master degree, that helps big time. If that makes or breaks for you.

With 12+ experience, I'm pretty sure you must nearing 35.. without a master degree it'd impossible to qualify for the PR as you won't have sufficient points to get invitation.

There are PNP options, but god knows when they open and what occupations get called for.

Check sticky threads in express entry section of this forum to get A to Z of how this all works.

ablealias

Oct 27, 2018
No advantage for H1b holders in any way. If you have master degree, that helps big time. If that makes or breaks for you.