+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Getting Married while on a student visa HELP!

MrD

Nov 2, 2013
Hello everyone

So first i met this girl through a dating website then we decided to go an a date around july of last year, after months of just talking we officially became a couple on November 10. Since then we have been dating and on August 1 we moved in together, all this while i was a student. My visa expires jan 5 2014 and wont be able to change to visitor or continue my studies because my parents run out of money. Yesterday we both cried about how we are gonna miss each other, i told her that she is welcomed to come with me but the problem is that is hard to find a job in my country so i told her so stay here. We talked about getting married in the next couple weeks so when i leave she can bring me back. She works at tim hortons full time makes minimal wage and has been there for almost 2 months. If we get married is gonna be a tiny wedding just with a couple friends and some family members from her side. Our relationship is legit but we are scared the goverment will think i just want the PR when the truth i just want to be with her!

Do you think if we apply as a spouse we are gonna get approved?

Does the fact that i studied here and got 30 credits in a College in Vancouver makes me more "welcomed"?

Income requirements for sponsoring me?

Can we use pictures from our phones? since the beginning of our relationship we been in canada we dont reallly have skype messages or anything like that. I am leaving just because my visa expires and can't renew it for the lack of funds.

She is 19 and i am 21.

Regards

jomz

May 3, 2011
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-11-2013
AOR Received.
28-11-2013
File Transfer...
04-12-2013
Med's Done....
19-08-2013
Interview........
25-03-2014
VISA ISSUED...
26-03-2014
LANDED..........
16-05-2014 inchallah