+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Getting Acceptance in Uregina is difficult for MS in CS?

Priya26

Feb 24, 2017
Hi guys,

I have applied for university of Regina.Whether the Acceptance level is difficult? :(
I don't meet the TOEFL requirement.My score is 79.(R-17 L-17 S-22 W-23) but their requirement is 80.
I have completed my B.tech Information Technology with 79 CGPA and my 16 years education have English as standard of instruction.
12th standard :72% 10th standard:83%
I have 2 years Experience as a Programmer Analyst in CTS(Software Concern) India.
I have strong Recommendation from my HOD(Academics) and my lead(colleague).
Will they accept my profile? ???
Also, if some one is accepted at University of Regina, please share your %age and/or your experience with the university. How long do they take to give you admission, etc.
Thanks in advance.

Regards

Rickyramzy

Mar 27, 2017
Hey have also applied for M.s in History in uregina still don't know when acceptance will be out...still hoping ::)

CanamPunam

Apr 1, 2017
First answer:- URegina needed above 85% in academic and IELTS 6.5/6.0 or TOEFL 80/22

Second answer:- Getting admission in URegina is very tough because top universities in canada having kinda of quote of international students. So better to choose best way or easy way to enter in canada with average universities where are possibility are high to get admission after that do credit transfer to URegina.

Contact me if any doubt- 7702577791

Rickyramzy

Mar 27, 2017
:eek: like which school are easy???
Though have already applied for university of Regina buh incase list the university that are more easier

CanamPunam

Apr 1, 2017
Can apply to university of windsor, carleton university, dalhousie university, university of sasketchewan, lakehead university

Priya26

Feb 24, 2017
CanamPunam said:
First answer:- URegina needed above 85% in academic and IELTS 6.5/6.0 or TOEFL 80/22