Visa Office......
CPC Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
09-10-2016
Hi Everyone,
Hope you guys are doing well.
I am a new resident in Canada and I moved with my wife two months ago. I am currently continuing to work remotely for my employer and my wife is currently looking for jobs locally.
My wife is currently looking for jobs in one of the following areas:
1. Admin Assistant/Backoffice jobs - She has some prior experience as an intern back in India (about 5 years ago). She has applied for a lot of jobs in this area but none of them have gone past first interview.
2. Teaching - this line of work requires one to complete some courses in here in Canda, so this is on the backburner for now.

The issue is that all the job openings need at least 2 to 3 years of experience. We have been constantly applying for openings, attending some workshops or group hiring events, but to no avail. This has since got a little frustrating as we are unable to figure our what is it exactly that we are not doing right?

A few questions that if you guys can share your opinion on would be a great help"
1. Do admin assistant type jobs always need a prior experience? If yes, is Canadian experience mandatory? Are there any websites or locations where we can look for entry level jobs?
2. She has a linked in profile, resume and a cover letter (basically everything that you need as a pre-requisite). Is there anything additional that might help us land the right job?

Any inputs here from you guys will help a lot and are highly appreciated!!

yodheydhara

Sep 12, 2016
Visa Office......
CPC Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
09-10-2016