+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express entry pgwp

hardy2895

Mar 22, 2015
Hello everyone,
How are you guys doing?
I hope everyone is having a wonderful time.
I need your help guys. I am a recent international graduate now on pgwp and currently working for a small business as a mechanical design detailer(I graduated as a mechanical technician) in ontario. I went to an immigration lawyer and he advised me to move to pei because its way too risky to get permanent residency in ontario. He asked for 10k which is absurdly huge amount. Anyways, I dont want to move out of ontario. I am planning to give the IELTS test asap. I calculated my crs points and I get 425 without LMIA(475 with it) after 1 year of working at my current job. I am thinking about talking to my boss about LMIA but dont know what to ask. If you guys could help me that would mean a lot to me. As time is my biggest restriction, I wanna pick the right path as soon as possible.
Please advice me on this, even if I have to move to a different province. I love Canada, dont want to leave it.
Thank you.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
You can get detailed info about the LMIA process here:

https://www.canada.ca/en/employment-social-development/services/foreign-workers/hire/median-wage/high.html

The first step will be for your employer to advertise the job for at least a month to prove no Canadian could be found for the role. Make sure your employer follows the LMIA advertising requirements.

hardy2895

Mar 22, 2015
scylla said:
You can get detailed info about the LMIA process here: