NilKumar

Aug 9, 2016
South Africa
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi Guys,

I'm busy looking into the CRS Tool to see how many points i achieve, for education there is 2 options one is "Bachelor's Degree (Three or more year program...)" and the other is "Two or more certificates, Diplomas or degrees...)

I'm wondering should i select "Two or more years" as i have a diploma and a degree or do i have to have 2 diplomas or 2 degrees to be able to select that option?

Sorry if its a bit confusing but i'm really confused about it.

Thanks again :)

pk910

Star Member
Jun 1, 2016
Category........
PNP
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
15-06-2017
Nomination.....
02-04-2017
Passport Req..
03-01-2018
Do you have your ECA report?

NilKumar

Aug 9, 2016
South Africa
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi pk910,

Yes i do have my ECA report,

For my diploma i achieved 2 years and for my degree i achieved 3 years education duration.

Thanks

Stanlee

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2016
NilKumar said:
Hi Guys,

I'm busy looking into the CRS Tool to see how many points i achieve, for education there is 2 options one is "Bachelor's Degree (Three or more year program...)" and the other is "Two or more certificates, Diplomas or degrees...)

I'm wondering should i select "Two or more years" as i have a diploma and a degree or do i have to have 2 diplomas or 2 degrees to be able to select that option?

In your Express Entry profile you can select two or more degrees for your foreign education if you have got educational credential assessment done and the report summary also says that your Diploma and Bachelors is equivalent to Canandian Diploma and Bachelors. But while using the tool, you can select two or more degrees to calculate your CRS score.

istari

Champion Member
Jul 5, 2016
Australia
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
NilKumar said:
Hi Guys,

A diploma and a degree counts as "two or more".