+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Eligibility of NOC 2282 as work experience

MohammedAbdul

May 22, 2019
I work as a Technical support rep at Amazon, however on my offer letter it says customer service associate. Do I need to use 2282 or 6552. The roles and responsibilities match with both the codes but the education qualifications for 2282 does not match.

If I use 6552 then I wont be eligible for express entry where as I will be eligible if I use 2282.

Can someone help me with this?

I handle technical issues reated to Alexa and Kindle

Reactions: Farah611818

Jantaa

May 10, 2018
There is no extra point in terms of eligibility or crs and no noc has advantage over other noc in terms of pr processing.
Hi ,
Does below duties matches NOC 2282

Responding to requests for assistance by chat or telephone (inbound)

Identifying the cause of the problem and sell the appropriate service to resolve it

Handle billing inquiries and other customer service duties and logging resolution steps, when required in a knowledge base to improve team resources

Working in a multi-platform environment such as : Win XP, Vista, Win 8, Mac OSX, Android, IOS, Blackberry OS, Internet Browsers(IE , Firefox, Chrome, Safari, etc.), Outlook, Internet-related protocols, Security products (i.e. Firewall technology, Anti-Virus).

Setup and troubleshooting of hardware devices ranging from MP3 players to gaming consoles

Diagnose and troubleshoot common networking problems for home users and small businesses.

Effectively identify new virus and spyware issues as they arise and remain up to date on the latest removal techniques

Jantaa

May 10, 2018
There is no such thing as "EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS". We all know that a doctor cant practice legally anywhere without education and same goes with lawyers so we should exempt them as it is illegal anywhere in the world to practice as a lawyer or a doctor without its relevant degrees.