+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

EE says my profile is ineligible with the following info..

michealnikola

Nov 12, 2016
Hello everyone,

I am 26year old and I completed a master's degree in Newfoundland in August, got a full time Category A job this month in Saskatoon (my understanding is you get 50 point for job offer in Canada) . I have taken the IELTS and these are my score:

Speaking: 8.0
Listening: 8.5
Reading: 6.0
Writing: 7.0

I have one year full time work experience in an NOC category A job from my country before coming to Canada. Using the CRS ranking tool gives me 461. However, I have filled in my profile and i was found ineligible for express entry three times. Can anyone point out what I am doing wrong?

Thanks alot

michealnikola

Nov 12, 2016
Calculate your points in the link below. If you get 67+ you are eligible.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/apply-factors.asp
Thank you so much for your reply

Using the link below, Below are the summary of my score under the 6 factors
For CLB, I converted my IELTS
Speaking: 8.0
Listening: 8.5
Reading: 6.0
Writing: 7.0
on the CLB chart and I had 24 points
For Education, I have a master's degree completed June of 2017 in canada which is 23 points

For experience, using one year IT admin officer experience from my country I have 9 points

For age, I am 26 years old which equals 12 points

For Job offer , I completed my program in June and got a job offer as a software quality assurance analyst (NOC A, 2171) this week so that is 10 points. I don't think I need any LMIA because Post graduate work permit are exempted. (Not sure though)

My master's degree is from Canada so that is additional 5 points

In total that is 83 points. Even without the 10 points from the job offer I still have 73 points I am really confused as to why I am deemed ineligible. Any assistance will be appreciated. Thank you

michealnikola

Nov 12, 2016