+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

EE form- Two or more Degree/ Diploma

kaulvirus

Star Member
Nov 8, 2010
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi Guys,

I am currently in the process of filling out my EE form and was confused about the Education history part, would be really great if I could get some feedback from you regarding the same.

I have a bachelor's degree (assessed from WES) along with a Canadian Certificate (1 yr program). What should I write in the "level of education" field for each of them? As per ECA, my bachelor's degree is worth a 3 yr Bachelor's in Canada. So I am assuming I can pick the "level of education" as 'Bachelor's Degree or Three Year' from the drop down menu.

But, for my Canadian Certificate, what should I pick from the drop down menu? Should it be "One Year program at a university" or should I go ahead and choose " Two or more certificate diploma or Degree, one of which should be 3 yr"? The Bachelor's Degree was in Business Administration but the Canadian Certificate was in design so both are completely unrelated.

I am hoping to choose Two or more Certificates as it would boost my scores (436 if it's just Bachelor's to 467 if I pick two or more certificates) to be eligible for ITA hopefully.

Thanks for reading

liamE

Star Member
Jul 28, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24/07/2015
Your diploma is 'one year post graduate study"

Two or more certificates only applies to a single qualification that Wes or I cas or CES says is equivalent to two Canadian qualifications, for example a 5 year qualification that Wes says is worth a Canadian bachelors And a Canadian masters or other professional qualification.