+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ECA for Aptech credentials

meghv999

Apr 3, 2018
Hello,

I completed Diploma in Systems Management (DISM) from Aptech, Uganda. This is a course recognized by the Uganda National Council of Higher Education(UNCHE). Also, UNHCE recognizes Aptech Uganda as a Private Tertiary Institution.

Also, I did an Advanced Diploma in Software Engineering (ADSE) from Aptech and then upgraded to BSc IT from Middlesex University, Mauritius.

I sent all these documents to WES for evaluation but was rejected saying they do not evaluate credentials from Aptech so they can not evaluate the DISM. Also, the degree was rejected because completing this level of study was necessary to enter the Bachelor of Science program at Middlesex University.

I tried to send emails to ICAS, CES Canada, and IQAS but they all said they do not evaluate results for professional courses which is true for most Aptech centers but the courses I did are academic courses recognized by the UNCHE.

Has anybody come across this scenario? Or does anybody have a suggestion on what I should do next?

giantpolite

Nov 30, 2018
i have currently started Advanced Diploma in Software Engineering (ADSE) from Aptech.....i would like to later get a degree from Middlesex University.....any advises guys in the evaluation process??

abbasrem

Jan 17, 2019
I am also in this situation, kindly assist with the information of the body that evaluated your Top up.
I had a similar situation, 2 year ADSE from Aptech Tanzania and completed my final year Bsc IT/BIS from Middlesex Mauritius. WES, ICAS and IQAS will not evaluate since they dont recognize Aptech. I sent only my Bachelors degree certificate from Middlesex to ICES Canada and had it evaluated, they gave it an equivalency of a 4 year Canadian bachelors degree.

Tlanimass

May 29, 2019