+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ECA error

anurag85123

Jan 7, 2009
Hello everyone,

I have received an ITA on 18th of December and I am almost done with my application. I have a 4 year degree in Electronics Engineering from India and I got an ECA done for it recently from WES. They have evaluated it to be equivalent to 4 year degree course in Canada.

Now, when I was double checking everything I noticed a small error in my ECA for my Date of birth. So, instead of 13/03/1982 the DOB is printed as 13/02/1982. Now, although the error is quite small but it does not matches with the information I have provided.

I am going to try to get in touch with WES and get it sorted but I wanted to know that should I hold back my application just for this or should I go ahead with it and explain in the letter of explanation that I am getting it sorted at the moment. The reason is I want to apply as soon as possible and I know WES takes a long time to respond to such requests and I dont know what it would involve to fix. Maybe i would have to get my college to send the transcripts again. Basically, I can easily lose 10-15 days in this.

Can someone suggest what should I do ?

thanks a lot !!!

MooseNBooze

Nov 6, 2015
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
19-01-2016
Doc's Request.
22-01-2016
AOR Received.
20-01-2016
Med's Done....
22-01-2016
Passport Req..
22-04-2016
VISA ISSUED...
03-05-2016
LANDED..........
25-12-2016
If I were you, I would wait to sort it out with WES. But if I had reasons to submit ASAP, then I would submit without any LOE and let the CIC officer catch it first. Many here would probably advise you to submit a LOE and some evidence that you've contacted WES to correct it. I am bumping this thread so that others can offer their opinion, especially the veterans who have been through the process. Best wishes.

Shipper

Star Member
Dec 25, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC Ottawa/SGVO