+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Documents required for spouse visa

vyas2535

Jul 11, 2014
Hi All,

I am an international student in Canada and completed my 1st semester. My spouse is in India and I want to apply for her spouse visa so what is the procedure and documents required? Please guide me.........

mead

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
27-11-2012
Doc's Request.
28-11-2012
IELTS Request
n/a
Med's Request
n/a
Med's Done....
n/a
VISA ISSUED...
6-12-2012
vyas2535 said:
Hi All,

I am an international student in Canada and completed my 1st semester. My spouse is in India and I want to apply for her spouse visa so what is the procedure and documents required? Please guide me.........
r u applying for just visitors visa or spousal open work permit?
u should use the respective forms and in addition proof of funding ,copy of ur marriage certificate ,copy of ur visa, passport,study permit etc, also it is a good idea to add ur spouses academic documents if they r good. there is no checklist for spouse u either use the visitors visa checklist or the work permit checklist. proof of funds is very important so follow this link also do not just show $4000 for ur spouse living expense show urs too.
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/study/study-how-documents.asp#doc3

cocoduro

Star Member
Jun 19, 2014
Why is it important to show spouses academic documents?
I am applying for my study permit along with my wife sowp.. she is a physiotherapist back home but she is currently in canada as a visitor.. does that apply to me too?

mead

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
27-11-2012
Doc's Request.
28-11-2012
IELTS Request
n/a
Med's Request
n/a
Med's Done....
n/a
VISA ISSUED...
6-12-2012
cocoduro said:
Why is it important to show spouses academic documents?