+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

dilemma -to apply as skilled worker or sponsoree as frugal partner?

nase

Jan 24, 2007
hey there,

Greetings to all. I am a newbie here and it won't be my last for sure. I really hope I am able to find some answers & support here over time as I submit my application for a Canadian PR.

I am a 35 years old, Malaysian Chinese male, medical doctor currently practising in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Recently, I have known this Canadian guy since Sept 2006 & we even met up in Montreal in mid December 2006 for six weeks altogether. We get along just fine and we are now thinking of me relocating to Canada for good. As with any couple, the delay in finally being together for good is a real pain and torture. Time is the essence here.

So my question now is.....which type of application is the swiftest or fastest for both of us to be together?

will it be faster for him, as a Canadian, to sponsor me over as a frugal partner OR will it be better for me to apply on my own from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia as a skilled worker?

I sincerely hope someone can help us out. thank you very much.

nase

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

nase said:
hey there,

Greetings to all. I am a newbie here and it won't be my last for sure. I really hope I am able to find some answers & support here over time as I submit my application for a Canadian PR.

I am a 35 years old, Malaysian Chinese male, medical doctor currently practising in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Recently, I have known this Canadian guy since Sept 2006 & we even met up in Montreal in mid December 2006 for six weeks altogether. We get along just fine and we are now thinking of me relocating to Canada for good. As with any couple, the delay in finally being together for good is a real pain and torture. Time is the essence here.

So my question now is.....which type of application is the swiftest or fastest for both of us to be together?