+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Deported from USA, I want to go to Canada

Green1

Feb 16, 2018
After I graduated from my University in US on Dce 2016, I stayed more than 90 days, I was on F1visa.. The US immigration called me and I went to them then I got locked ..however, I got deported to Saudi and I can’t go back to US for 10 years!
My question is, if I apply for asylum to Canada is the deportation that I got from USA will affect my asylum application in Canada ?
* I don’t have real crime records just an old DUI on 2010 & 2011
Thank you.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
The short answer is no.

You can't apply for asylum from Saudi. You would need to get a TRV (tourist visa) to Canada, fly here, and claim refugee status when you arrive.

There's zero chance a TRV is going to be approved. First of all, the fact you were deported from the US will be a concern for Canadian officials. Secondly, you are currently inadmissible to Canada due to your DUIs. You cannot enter Canada without applying for rehabilitation first.

Green1

Feb 16, 2018
The short answer is no.

You can't apply for asylum from Saudi. You would need to get a TRV (tourist visa) to Canada, fly here, and claim refugee status when you arrive.

There's zero chance a TRV is going to be approved. First of all, the fact you were deported from the US will be a concern for Canadian officials. Secondly, you are currently inadmissible to Canada due to your DUIs. You cannot enter Canada without applying for rehabilitation first.
The short answer is no.

1- I already know that I can’t apply from Saudi ...
2-I got my visit visa to Canada last month.