+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Dental student in Pakistan

LCMD12

Aug 30, 2016
Dear Friends,

I am a landed Canadian immigrant,a PR card holder.I am currently a full time dental student in one of the leading dental colleges in Pakistan. Its a 4 year program academically plus a 1 year house job(internship).

My studies is due to complete hopefully by the first quarter of 2017 after I which I am planning to return to Canada.Keen to pursue my studies further after graduating from Pakistan(2017), I intend to inquire about the prospects of my further studies in Canada in my respective field.

I, therefore request for step-wise guidance in helping me achieve my objective of pursuing my education and career there.

Contact me if any further details are required.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
So how have you met the PR residency obligation being in Canada for 2 years out of last 5 years if you have been studying for the last 4 years plus 1 in Pakistan. Education outside Canada is a personal choice and does not provide a justification to avoid the need to meet residency obligation.

LCMD12

Aug 30, 2016
Hi!

Thnks for your prompt reply..

Yes I am aware of the residency obligation and I have already stayed for 14 months in Canada within the obliged period. I will be moving back to Canada as soon as I finish my studies in Pakistan and will still be left with some time before my PR gets expired.

I am writing to seek guidance on what my next step/s should be to pursue my further studies in dentistry in Canada. What possibilities/opportunities can I be exposed to for my career immediately after I graduate?

Looking forward for a quick reply.

Thanks...

LCMD12

Aug 30, 2016
Hi,

Is it compulsory that I take the 1 year practice/internship before I get back to Canada for my further studies???

I need guidance on this please.

Thnks!!

LCMD12

Aug 30, 2016
HI Friends!!

I am looking forward to your responses..