+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Contemplating defering to next year

Catmom

May 28, 2020
Hey crew,

I am currently studying my first term online from India. Doctors are predicting third coronavirus wave in 6 to 8 weeks saying it's unavoidable. I kind of feel that flight ban might extend. My course finishes in Aug 2022 since we don't have any break.

I am contemplating defering my course from next semester, as I don't want to study the entire course online.

Thoughts?

seadrag0n

Champion Member
Mar 6, 2018
If daily cases rises to or near the levels of April, then flight ban will definitely happen again and the way restrictions are easing, looks like the daily cases are gonna skyrocket soon.

Impatient Dankaroo

VIP Member
Jan 10, 2020
Hey crew,

I am currently studying my first term online from India. Doctors are predicting third coronavirus wave in 6 to 8 weeks saying it's unavoidable. I kind of feel that flight ban might extend. My course finishes in Aug 2022 since we don't have any break.

I am contemplating defering my course from next semester, as I don't want to study the entire course online. And the asshole PM of my country leaves me with zero hope that the covid condition will improve in India.

Thoughts?
Go to UAE, quarantine there. PCR test, fly to Canada, quarantine 14 days. Tedious but it is possible. No guarantee on in-person study in Canada though (at least next term)

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hey crew,

I am contemplating defering my course from next semester, as I don't want to study the entire course online. And the asshole PM of my country leaves me with zero hope that the covid condition will improve in India.

Thoughts?
In order to qualify for PGWP your studies must remain full-time and without unscheduled breaks.

Simba112

VIP Member
Mar 25, 2021
Hey crew,

Thoughts?
Deferring may bring problem with your pgwp application.

Reactions: Catmom

Simba112

VIP Member
Mar 25, 2021