+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Confusion regarding change of NOC level and effect on CRS points.

soumendranath

Jun 15, 2017
I have a btech(4 years)degree in electrical engineering and I have a relevant 3 years of working experience (Catagory -A, NOC 2133).
Currently I am going to pursue a distance MBA course from IGNOU. So after my MBA , my qualification will change and with that my NOC category will be NOC-O.
Now my question is if I put my qualification as MBA , do I need to get 3 more years of experience from a MBA related job in order to get the skill transferrablity points and experience points in CRS, or as I have a b.tech degree in electrical engineering my experience in that field would be enough. I am confused.Please help me with this.
Thanks.

ajithj

May 1, 2015
Canada
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
2017-Mar
AOR Received.
2017-Mar
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
2017-Mar
Passport Req..
2017-May
LANDED..........
2017-Jun
NOC is based on work experience. It is not based on your educational qualification.

So if you have 3 years experience as electrical engineer, then your NOC should be based on that.

Regardless of your NOC, you will get additional points for education once you complete your MBA. And your experience in electrical engineering is enough.

Reactions: soumendranath

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
So after my MBA , my qualification will change and with that my NOC category will be NOC-O.

That is not correct. Your NOC is based solely on the job you are performing - job duties and responsibilities - not your degree.